Please note that different term dates may apply to Voluntary Aided Schools. You will need to check with your school for details. 

 

For inset days please visit your school’s webpage.  Find a school

 

2017/2018

Starts: Monday 04/09/17


Half term: Monday 30/10/17 - Friday 03/11/17


Ends: Friday 22/12/17

 

Starts: Monday 08/01/2018


Half term: Monday 19/02/2018 - Friday 23/02/2018


Ends: Thursday 29/03/2018

 

Starts: Monday 16/04/18


May Day: Monday 07/05/18


Half term: Monday 28/5/2018 - Friday 01/06/2018


Ends: Tuesday 24/07/2018

2018/2019

Starts: Monday 03/09/18


Half term: Monday 29/10/18 - Friday 02/11/18


Ends: Friday 21/12/18

 

Starts: Monday 07/01/2019


Half term: Monday 25/02/2019 - Friday 01/03/2019


Ends: Thursday 12/04/2019


Easter Sunday 21 April 2019.

 

Starts: Monday 29/04/19

 

Half term: Monday 27/05/2019 - Friday 31/05/2019


Ends: Monday 22/07/2019


Spring Bank Holiday 27 May 2019. 

Monday 3 September 2018 will be an INSET day for all Community Schools.

There will be four further INSET days during the year. Please check with your school.
 
All schools will be closed on Monday 6 May 2019 for the May Day Bank Holiday.
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​