Navigate Up
Sign In
Loading

My Neighbourhood

Use your postcode to find local councillors, facilities, school catchment areas and more.

Find facilities in my area
new cardiff > ENG > Resident > Schools and Learning > Schools > School term dates

School term dates

Please note that different term dates may apply to Voluntary Aided Schools. You will need to check with your school for details. 

 

For inset days please visit your school’s webpage.  Find a school

2019/2020​

Starts: Monday 02/09/2019

Half term: Monday 28/10/2019 - Friday 01/11/2019

Ends: Friday 20/12/2019
Starts: Monday 06/01/2020

Half term: Monday 17/02/2020 - Friday 21/02/2020

Ends: Friday 03/04/2020​
Starts: Monday 20/04/2020

Half term: Monday 25/05/2020 - Friday 29/05/2020

Ends: Monday 20/07/2020​


Monday 2 September 2019 will be an inset day for all Community Schools.  There will be four further inset days during the year. Please check with your school.  


All schools will be closed on Friday 8 May 2020 for the May Day Bank Holiday.


2020/2021

 
Starts: Tuesday 01/09/2020

Half term: Monday 26/10/2020 - Friday 30/10/2020​

Ends: Friday 18/12/2020
Starts: Monday 04/01/2021

Half term: Monday 15/02/2021 - Friday 19/02/2021

Ends: Friday 26/03/2021
Starts: Monday 12/04/2021

Half term: Monday 31/05/2021 - Friday 04/06/2021

Ends: Tuesday 20/07/2021​


Tuesday 1st September 2020 will be an inset day for all LEA Maintained Schools.  


All schools will be closed on Monday 3rd May 2021 for the May Day Bank Holiday.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​
Cymraeg