Navigate Up
Sign In
Loading

My Neighbourhood

Use your postcode to find local councillors, facilities, school catchment areas and more.

Find facilities in my area
new cardiff > ENG > Resident > Schools and Learning > Schools > School term dates

School term dates

Please note that different term dates may apply to Voluntary Aided Schools. You will need to check with your school for details. 

 

For inset days please visit your school’s webpage.  Find a school

 

2018

Starts: Monday 08/01/2018


Half term: Monday 19/02/2018 - Friday 23/02/2018


Ends: Thursday 29/03/2018

 

Starts: Monday 16/04/2018


May Day: Monday 07/05/2018


Half term: Monday 28/5/2018 - Friday 01/06/2018


Ends: Tuesday 24/07/2018

2018/2019

Starts: Monday 03/09/2018


Half term: Monday 29/10/2018 - Friday 02/11/2018


Ends: Friday 21/12/2018

 

Starts: Monday 07/01/2019


Half term: Monday 25/02/2019 - Friday 01/03/2019


Ends: Friday 12/04/2019


Easter Sunday 21 April 2019.

 

Starts: Monday 29/04/2019

 

Half term: Monday 27/05/2019 - Friday 31/05/2019


Ends: Monday 22/07/2019


Spring Bank Holiday 27 May 2019. 



Monday 3 September 2018 will be an INSET day for all Community Schools.

There will be four further INSET days during the year. Please check with your school.
 
All schools will be closed on Monday 6 May 2019 for the May Day Bank Holiday.

2019/2020​

Starts: Monday 02/09/2019

Half term: Monday 28/10/2019 - Friday 01/11/2019

Ends: Friday 20/12/2019
Starts: Monday 06/01/2020

Half term: Monday 17/02/2020 - Friday 21/02/2020

Ends: Friday 03/04/2020​
Starts: Monday 20/04/2020

Half term: Monday 25/05/2020 - Friday 29/05/2020

Ends: Friday 20/07/2020​

Monday 2 September 2019 will be an INSET day for all Community Schools. 
There will be four further INSET days during the year. Please check with your school.  

 All schools will be closed on Monday 4 May 2020 for the May Day Bank Holiday.




​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Cymraeg